A Nightmare on Elm Street, coming soon

On April 30th, Freddy Krueger joins the remake club.

Yes, that’s right! In just ONE MONTH, the remake of A Nightmare on Elm Street comes out. I never thought I’d see the day that I was actually looking forward to a remake, but I have to admit, I’m pretty excited about this one. There hasn’t been a Freddy movie in nearly a decade (2003’s Freddy Vs. Jason), and man, I am stoked.

I wonder if there’ll be a midnight screening. You know, where a bunch of fans get together, some even dressed up, and treat the movie like it’s a hockey game. Yeah, Robert Englund isn’t back as Freddy, but the legendary character survives and I have a feeling Jackie Earle Haley will do a great job filling his shoes.

I’m currently going through all the Nightmare on Elm Street movies on DVD, having a little bit of a marathon to tide myself over…and I’m hoping to put up a video review of them on Youtube. Everybody does those little video reviews on Youtube, and there are some good ones out there, but it’s just something I’ve never felt the need to do until now.

My hope is to do one long review of the entire series, but it may take a while. Fingers crossed I will have it ready in a week or so.  I’m writing up little bits on all the films so I actually have something prepared to say instead of just making it up on the spot. And I hate videos like that because it’s mostly just explaining the plot…explaining the plot…”um”…”um”…”uh”….”uh”….etc.

I’m in the middle of writing thoughts on part 5 so I should be ready soon. Stay tuned.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

